Your Cart     0 Products         $0.00





Various Artists -- Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert (3DVD)

Price: $23.99


Catalog No. : EVOD226
Product Title : The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert
Format : 3DVD Music
Region Code : NTSC 0
Picture Format : 4:3
Audio : DTS 5.1, PCM Stereo (48K)
Artist(s) : Queen + Various Artists
Release Date : 2013
Sub Title : (Documentary Only) English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, Portugese
Package Weight : 180g
Publisher : Eagle
Other Information : Running Time: Disc 1: 84 mins Disc 2: 106 mins Disc 3: 77 mins

On April 20th 1992, Roger Taylor, Brian May and John Deacon, the surviving members of Queen, took to the stage at Wembley Stadium for the start of one of the biggest events in rock history, which the band had organised to pay tribute to their former colleague – the incomparable Freddie Mercury. Queen were joined by some of the greatest musical talent in the world to celebrate Freddie’s life and work and to increase public awareness of AIDS, the disease that had prematurely ended his life the previous year. As well as being great entertainment, the concert raised a huge and still growing sum of money for the Mercury Phoenix Trust, a charity formed at the time whose charter is the relief of suffering from AIDS throughout the world. Now for the first time both halves of the concert are being made available on DVD along with additional bonus material in this special edition release.

Bonus Features
Disc 3 – 60 minute documentary, rehearsal footage, photo galleries

Track List

OPENING ACTS: Introduction
• Enter Sandman - Metallica
• Sad But True - Metallica
• Nothing Else Matters - Metallica
• Medley: Mustapha/Bohemian Rhapsody/Keep Yourself Alive/I Want To Break Free/Fat Bottomed Girls/Bicycle Race/Another One Bites The Dust/We Will Rock You/Stone Cold Crazy/Radio Ga Ga - Extreme
• Now I’m Here - Def Leppard & Brian May
• Too Late God - Bob Geldof
• Paradise City - Guns ‘n’ Roses
• Knocking On Heavens Door - Guns ‘n’ Roses

QUEEN + Tie Your Mother Down - Joe Elliott & Slash
• I Want It All - Roger Daltrey & Tony Iommi
• Las Palabras De Amor - Zucchero
• Hammer To Fall - Gary Cherone & Tony Iommi
• Stone Cold Crazy - James Hetfield & Tony Iommi
• Crazy Little Thing Called Love - Robert Plant
• Too Much Love Will Kill You - Brian May
• Radio Ga Ga - Paul Young
• Who Wants To Live Forever - Seal
• I Want To Break Free - Lisa Stansfield
• Under Pressure - David Bowie & Annie Lennox
• All The Young Dudes - Ian Hunter, David Bowie & Mick Ronson
• Heroes - David Bowie & Mick Ronson
• ‘39 - George Michael
• These Are The Days Of Our Lives - George Michael & Lisa Stansfield
• Somebody To Love - George Michael
• Bohemian Rhapsody - Elton John & Axl Rose
• The Show Must Go On - Elton John & Tony Iommi
• We Will Rock You - Axl Rose
• We Are The Champions - Liza Minnelli & Cast

10th Anniversary Documentary
• Rehearsal performances of Under Pressure, These Are The Days Of Our Lives & Somebody To Love
• Photo Galleries
• Mercury Phoenix Trust Facts

Parameters of Category: Categories
Label    Evosound
Format    DVD
Genre    Rock

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.