Your Cart     0 Products         $0.00





Katie Melua -- Katie Melua With Stuttgart Philharmonic Orchestra (DVD)

Price: $13.99


Catalog No. : EVOD108
Product Title : Katie Melua With Stuttgart Philharmonic Orchestra
Format : DVD
Region Code : NTSC 0
Picture Format : 16:9
Audio : LPCM Stereo
Artist(s) : Katie Melua
Release Date : 2011
Sub Title :
Package Weight : 130g
Publisher : Evolution Ltd.
Other Information :

Recorded at the Jazz Open Stuttgart in 2009 to a sold-out audience of nine thousand people, this DVD features a unique performance by Katie Melua, her band and the Stuttgart Philharmonic Orchestra. Conducted by Mike Batt, the set includes highlights from Katie’s first three chart topping albums ‘Call Off The Search’, ‘Piece By Piece’ and ‘Pictures’ including ‘The Closest Thing To Crazy’, ‘Nine Million Bicycles’ and ‘If You Were A Sailboat’.

Katie remembers the concert as being a very special night explaining “This was the first full concert I have performed with an orchestra and I consider it one of my favourite musical experiences. I am used to performing with the band but singing and playing with an orchestra and all the depth and richness that brings was amazing.” Whilst many of the songs were originally recorded with an orchestra, some of the songs, such as ‘Spider’s Web’, were specifically scored by Mike Batt for this one-off event


1. Call Off The Search
2. Piece By Piece
3. Crawling Up A Hill
4. Blues In The Night
5. The One I Love Is Gone
6. Thank You, Stars
7. Mary Pickford
8. Toy Collection
9. If The Lights Go Out
10. I Do Believe In Love
11. If You Were A Sailboat
12. Mockingbird Song
13. Spider’s Web
14. Lilac Wine
15. Kozmic Blues
16. My Aphrodisiac Is You
17. Perfect Circle
18. The Closest Thing To Crazy
19. Nine Million Bicycles
20. On The Road Again

Parameters of Category: Categories
Label    Evosound
Format    DVD
Genre    Female Vocals

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.