Your Cart     0 Products         $0.00





Richard Thompson Band -- Live At Celtic Connections (Blu-ray)

Price: $18.99


Catalog No. : EVB333889
Product Title : Live At Celtic Connections
Format : Blu-ray Music
Region Code : All regions
Picture Format : 16:9
Audio : DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby Digital 5.1, LPCM Stereo
Artist(s) : Richard Thompson Band
Release Date : 2012
Sub Title :
Package Weight : 100g
Publisher : Eagle Rock
Other Information : Running Time: 148 mins approx

Filmed in January 2011 at the Royal Concert Hall in Glasgow as part of the annual Celtic Connections festival, this superb performance by The Richard Thompson Band marks their first ever live concert Blu-ray release. The first half of the show focuses on Thompson’s latest “Dream Attic” album with the second half given over to songs reaching back as far as his first solo album “Henry The Human Fly” and up to recent releases such as “Sweet Warrior” and “The Old Kit Bag”. Thompson’s distinctive voice and unmistakeable guitar style are well to the fore and his band are as good as it gets. This will be a must have purchase for any Richard Thompson fan.

Track List:

1. The Money Shuffle
2. Among The Gorse, Among The Grey
3. Haul Me Up
4. Burning Man
5. Here Comes Geordie
6. Demons In Her Dancing Shoes   

7. Big Sun Falling In The River   

8. Stumble On
9. Sidney Wells
10. A Brother Slips Away
11. If Love Whispers Your Name   

12. The Angels Took My Racehorse Away
13. Can’t Win
14. One Door Opens
15. Al Bowlly’s In Heaven
16. I’ll Never Give It Up
17. Wall Of Death
18. Tear Stained Letter
19. Take Care The Road You Choose
20. A Man In Need
21. An Inhabited Man
22. Johnny's Far Away

Parameters of Category: Categories
Label    Eagle Rock
Format    Blu-ray
Genre    Rock

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.