Your Cart     0 Products         $0.00





Carol Welsman -- Alone Together (CD)

Price: $14.99


Catalog No. : WMCD368
Product Title : Alone Together
Format : CD
Artist(s) : Carol Welsman
Release Date : 18 September 2015
Package Weight : 115g
Publisher :
Other Information :

6-Time Juno (Canadian Grammy) Nominee, Carol Welsman launches Alone Together, showcasing the rhythmic swing of her piano playing, the warm, embracing sound of her voice, and her irresistible way with a lyric.

Early reviews have cited Alone Together as the album that will cement Welsman’s ascendency to the upper levels of the contemporary jazz vocal world.

“Carol’s voice and piano are backed by an assemblage of world class players that include trumpeter Wallace Roney, bassist Rufus Reid, drummer Lewis Nash and guitarist Jay Azzolina. Together, Carol and her musicians interact with the intuitive togetherness of jazz vocalizing at its finest.” - Don Heckman- International Review of Music

•    Eleventh album revisits the jazz roots at the foundation Welsman’s musical artistry.
•    Over 75,000 copies of previous 10 albums sold worldwide.
•    6 Juno Award nominations for Best Jazz Vocal Album
•    I Like Men! Reflections of Miss Peggy Lee voted Top 5 album of the year in 2010


1) Day by Day
2) It might as well be Spring
3) Sand in my shoes
4) My Ship
5) Alone Together
6) Disappointed
7) If the Moon Turns Green
8) You taught my heart to sing
9) The blues are out of town
10) I didn’t know about you
11) Killing time

Parameters of Category: Categories
Label    Evosound
Format    CD
Genre    Jazz

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.